A: Yes. Although the blue screen of death is still blue, it really tries to sympathize with your pain about the crash now.
All of the details that used to be shown are hidden, and instead you're told to search online for the specific problem code. Error information is still saved locally to disk for debugging. (See screen shot below.)
Read more FAQs on all things Windows--and beyond--at John Savill's FAQs.