Check Windows Azure Certifications

Q: How can I check which certifications are related to Windows Azure compliance?

A: Microsoft maintains a Trust Center for Windows Azure that has several sections related to security, privacy, and compliance. The Microsoft Azure Trust Center Compliance section is updated as the various certifications are achieved, as well as based on each certification's annual cycle.

Some examples of certifications for Azure include the following:

  • ISO/IEC 27001:2005
  • SOC 1 and SOC 2 attestations
  • Cloud Security Alliance (CSA)
  • FedRAMP
  • PCI DSS Level 1
  • G-Cloud IL2 accreditation
  • HIPPA Business Associate Agreement

You can check the Windows Azure compliance website for current certifications.

Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.