What RAID levels does Windows NT Server support?

A. Windows NT Server supports RAID 1 (disk mirroring) and RAID 5 (stripe sets with parity check). NT also supports RAID 0, which is striping without parity; however, RAID 0 doesn’t offer data redundancy.

Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.