JSI Tip 7417. The Windows 2000 Synchronization Manager still displays deleted objects?

When you use the Synchronization Manager to schedule a file or folder for synchronization, and subsequently delete that object from the server, the object is still displayed in the Synchronization Manager on the client computer.

Microsoft has made no attempt to delete the object from the cache on the client computer.

To workaround this behavior:

1. Double-click My Computer.

2. On the Tools menu, press Folder Options.

3. Select the Offline Files tab.

4. Press View Files.

5. Select the file or folder you wish to delete and press Edit and Delete.



Hide comments

Comments

  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.
Publish