JSI Tip 6446. Deleted directories in Windows NT 4.0 Server based roaming profiles reappear?

When you delete a folder from your Windows NT 4.0 Server based roaming profile, when you log off and log on again, the folder reappears?

This behavior will occur if you log on to more that one computer at the same time.

To resolve this issue:

1. Delete your profile on all client computers except one. You can do it manually or use delprof.

2. Implement tip 0106 on all domain computers.

NOTE: This behavior doesn't happen in later versions of the profile engine.



Hide comments

Comments

  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.
Publish