Exchange Server 2007 Roles

Microsoft introduced five server roles in Exchange 2007: Mailbox, Client Access, Hub Transport, Edge Transport, and Unified Messaging.

In this video, you'll learn why adding more roles helps make your Exchange 2007 organization easier to deploy, secure, and manage.

Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.