What happens to items in a mailbox's Deleted Items folder when you move that mailbox to another server?

A. In Microsoft Exchange Server, can you delete something again that you already deleted? Yes! If you use the Tools, Move Mailbox command in Exchange Administrator to move a mailbox, you'll flush the mailbox's Deleted Items folder—no one can recover the deleted messages.

Hide comments

Comments

  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.
Publish