JSI Tip 6462. How do I log all events in the cluster.log?

The default ClusterLogLevel is 2 (Errors and Warnings). To change the ClusterLogLevel to 3 (All events):

1. Right-click My Computer and press Properties.

2. Select the Advanced tab.

3. In Environment Variables, under System variables, press New.

4. Type ClusterLogLevel into the Variable box.

5. Type 3 into the Variable Value box. 

6. Press OK, OK, and OK.

7. Shutdown and restart this server.

8. Repeats the above steps for the other nodes in the cluster.

NOTE: See How to Enable Cluster Logging in Microsoft Cluster Server.

Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.