JSI Tip 2754. When you delete a Windows 2000 user profile, their 'My Documents and Settings' folder is deleted?

In Windows NT 4.0, deleting a user profile does not delete the user's documents folder.

In Windows 2000, the My Documents and Settings folder is part of the user profile. When you delete a Windows 2000 user profile, their My Documents and Settings folder and contents are deleted.


Hide comments

Comments

  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.
Publish