Why do my user and group icons disappear when I add a group using BackOffice Server Manager?

A. When you use the BackOffice Server Manager wizard to add a group, the icons and user names might turn black or disappear while you are scrolling through the list. This behavior occurs when you use the arrows on the scroll bar box to scroll through the list. (Microsoft developed the wizards included with BackOffice Server (BOS) 4.5 for use with Windows NT Server 4.0; they don't always function properly in Windows 2000 because of design differences.) Instead of using the arrows on the scroll bar box, either click in the scroll bar or click and hold the scroll bar box to move the list up and down. This approach prevents the icons from turning black, but the users might still disappear.

Hide comments

Comments

  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.
Publish