JSI Tip 1132. Print job completion message goes to wrong computer?

Print job completetion messages are sent to the NetBIOS name of the computer the user who printed the job is logged on from.

If you are logged on more than once, the message will go to the ComputerName you first logged onto.

Hide comments

Comments

  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.
Publish