JSI Tip 0800. Save Settings on Exit in Server Manager doesn't mean Logoff or Shutdown.

If you check Save Settings on Exit in Server Manager, it will not save settings during a logoff or shutdown.

Even though logoff and shutdown are exit events, you must close Server Manager at Computer / Exit or by pressing ALT+F4 or by clicking the Close button (upper right corner of the Server Manager window).


Hide comments

Comments

  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.
Publish