It's been a lonely couple of weeks in Redmond, and the bad news just keeps coming for Microsoft: now, a bug in Windows NT 4.0 has been discovered that deletes user's desktop information and configuration. The bug, confirmed by Microsoft, occurs when a user is removed from the Administrators group. At that point, all of that user's custom configuration information is deleted from the Desktop, Display Properties, and Profiles directory. This includes any sub-folders and files in the user's Profiles directory, making the bug a potential disaster.
Microsoft has promised a quick fix