JSI Tip 0640 - Guest group membership can cause loss of a Domain Users profile.

If a user is added to the Guest group, Windows NT may delete the users profile when they log off.

Guest group profiles are stored temporarily. Regular users should not be a member of the Guest group.

Note: If an Administrator is a member of the Guest group, their profile will not be deleted.

Hide comments

Comments

  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.
Publish