Q: My machine is BitLocker-protected, and I want to reinstall the machine after wiping the drive. Do I need to perform any BitLocker actions?

A: BitLocker is a volume encryption technology that encrypts the entire volume. If you’re deleting the volume, then no BitLocker actions are needed. Just boot to the installation media, wipe the drive/delete the existing volumes, and proceed with a normal installation.

Hide comments

Comments

  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.
Publish