Outlook: Resetting Views

I was using the Hide Messages Marked for Deletion view to hide messages in an IMAP folder that I had marked for deletion, but then I cleared the filter for the view so that I could see one of the marked messages. Now I can't get the original filter back to hide the marked messages again. What should I do?

Because the Hide Messages Marked for Deletion view is a built-in view, you can easily reset it to its original parameters. Choose View, Current View, Define Views, then select that view and click Reset. Click Apply View to close the Define Views dialog box and update the display to show the folder with the reset view.

Hide comments

Comments

  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.
Publish