If a VM is deallocated in Azure, do I still pay for the storage it consumes?

If a VM is deallocated in Azure, do I still pay for the storage it consumes?

Q. If a VM is deallocated in Azure, do I still pay for the storage it consumes?

A. Yes. Even though the VM is no longer allocated to a host in Azure the actual storage for the VM is still persisted in the Azure storage account. This means you still pay the storage charges for the OS disk and any data disks.

Hide comments

Comments

  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.
Publish