JSI Tip 5094. When you rename a Site, the site policies are removed from the clients?

After you rename a Site, the site policies linked to that Site are removed from the clients when Group Policy is refreshed?

The clients cache the site that they belong to. The cache is NOT updated until the clients restart.

You might want to use PsShutdown to force the clients to shutdown and restart.



Hide comments

Comments

  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.
Publish