If you have Allow fast saves enabled, changes are appended to the end of the document, instead of rearringing the entire file. This may cause third-party programs to malfunction.
Starting with SR-1, Allow fast saves is off by default, as it is no longer needed when Allow background saves is checked.
Use the Tools / Options / Save tab to clear the Allow fast saves check box and to select
Allow background saves.