JSI Tip 1405. Your message was deleted without being read?

you have enabled Tell me when all messages have been read in Outlook,
you send a meeting request to a user that has defined a delegate to receive their meeting requests,
this user does not receive the meeting requests,
the delegate selects the option to delete accepted meeting requests,
OR manually deletes them after processing,
you receive the subject message.

NOTE: I know of no way to prevent this (unless you clear the Tell me when messages have been read check box).

Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.