JSI Tip 0233 - What is the relationship between the Recycle Bin and the Recycler folder?

When you delete a file in Explorer (or My Computer), the file is stored in the Recycle Bin until you restore the file or empty the bin. Files are also removed when a newer version is deleted or when the Recycle Bin size exceeds the limit you configured in Recycle Bin properties.

On NTFS partitions, the Recycler folder contains a Recycle Bin for each user who has logged on.

Hide comments

Comments

  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.
Publish