How do I remove all cluster configuration settings from a node?

A. To reset a node to a fresh state with no cluster information, open a command line and type the following command:

cluster node <node name> /forcecleanup
Here's a sample command execution and output:
C:\>cluster node savdalfs01 /forcecleanup

Attempting to clean up node 'savdalfs01' ...
Clean up successfully completed.
Hide comments

Comments

  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.
Publish