A. We are all familiar with the Ctrl+Alt+Del keystroke combination that lets us shut down a system. However, sometimes the system hangs and this approach doesn't work. If you hold down the Ctrl key and click Shutdown, you receive the following message:
If you continue, your machine will reboot and any unsaved data will be lost. Use this only as a last resort.<br><br>Clicking OK should result in a shutdown, but--as the message warns--you'll lose all unsaved work.